Honda Crosstour Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just drove my new used 2013 CT EX_L AWD home from pickup in Detroit. 93k miles and after 200 miles I can say I am pleasantly surprised with the car overall. Always wanted one but you never know until you finally drive a car. I have 7 days to decide if I want to keep it (Carvana purchase) and I can tell the Eco thing is going to bug me. Its clear I should disable it from all the commentary but is there a clear preference for S-VCM vs VCM Muzzler? Also, I have not found any info as to how it effects gas mileage (it must a little?).

Thanks for any comments.

·
Super Moderator
800 Posts
I have been using a VCM Muzzler for about 4 years. Been very happy. Personally, I think you will be happy with either one. Both are good. Both have good reviews. As for gas mileage, I would say it affects it by about 2-3% worse gas mileage. For me, I prefer engine longevity.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have been using a VCM Muzzler for about 4 years. Been very happy. Personally, I think you will be happy with either one. Both are good. Both have good reviews. As for gas mileage, I would say it affects it by about 2-3% worse gas mileage. For me, I prefer engine longevity.
Thank you for the information. I also favor engine longevity :) I am still debating a second CT option 2014 EX-L with 140k miles and all the recommended Honda service complete. Sounds like the 2014 may avoid the VCM issue but I like the 93k miles on the 2011. If I may do you have any thoughts on 2011 vs 2014 in general? Again, I appreciate any commentary.

·
Super Moderator
800 Posts