Honda Crosstour Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well,,, I got the progressive sway bar for my 2015, now as some may know this is really meant for an Accord, but I've heard it works.
Not easily!
Just so everyone knows, I am a pretty good mechanic, and my car is sitting in my garage with a 1/2 installed sway bar. I am going to order new/longer links and it should work. The current links are 4in, I need 6in.
So I read a few times that people put them in upside down then had to redo.
So I pulled out the old one, not to bad, but with the wheels on it was tough getting it wiggled out. Laid it on the ground and compared the two, and went to it. No way in HELL can you get the new one in, so I jacked it and took the wheels off, still no. Tried both sides, up , down, wiggle, cuss, so. Dropped the bolts off both lower control arms and removed the driver muffler and got it in, with great effort still.
Hook it up and its touching the brake line a little, figured maybe because its jacked, Nope. Thought oh crap I put in backwards. Took it out, reverse it now it hits the lower control arm, took it out again reversed and figured out that the links are just to short. So I am waiting.
This was supposed to be a fun and easy install and I was going to get to test dive it last night, now next week maybe. :(

·
Premium Member
789 Posts
What is a progressive sway bar?

And why would you want one?

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
It was funny, when I put it on the second time, which was upside down, Then lowered the car, it was preloading the rear so much that the car was jacked up in the rear like 2 extra inchs.

·
Premium Member
789 Posts
Back to my question though... the whole idea of "Progressive" is that you have two holes where you can mount the links right?

Therefore able to adjust between a stiff and a softer setting?

BTW: Can you take a video / picture of the setup when done?

·
Registered
139 Posts