Honda Crosstour Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

So I've been doing my research and started speaker replacements today. First thing done was to get rid of the ANC by disconnecting its wiring harness in back of the head unit. Then the front and rear door woofers were installed and tested to be working. I found the amp (above passenger kick panel) and where the crossovers are supposed to be (behind the console a little below the head unit, and to the left/under the steering column), but the crossovers aren't there. I see their mount, but no crossover. I didn't want to replace the tweeters until I find out what the deal is so the tweets are still stock at the moment.

I'm really quite confused. Are my fronts somehow crossed at the amp? I worked at Ultimate Electronics installing back in the day so I'm not a total newb with car audio (though it has been quite some time).

I've ordered the Haynes manual for this model, but I haven't been able to find the info I need in the online version I can access now. Hopefully the printed manual will have it, but I won't know until it comes in next week sometime.

I do have a 5-channel amp laying around that I can put in if I really need to. It'll definitely sound better that way, but it'd be nice if I can get away without the extra work (even though I feel sure I'll add my 5-channel at some point). If I go that route, I'll need to know which wires to splice into to create my RCA's. Does anyone have the pin-out info for the rest of the connectors (Connectors A, B, and F) in the image below? It'll be good to have regardless since I'm sure an aftermarket amp is going in in the future.
8th Gen: How to completely disable ANC
Rectangle Handwriting Line Font Parallel
Font Parallel Rectangle Pattern Number