Honda Crosstour Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone! we finally took deliver of our 2012 EX-L non Navi last Friday after almost 2 months in waiting. In the mean time I was just reading the board. But now I am a proud owner and decide to register and hopefully have something to contribute. Love the car but I am still learning how to drive this big monster... Coming from a 2002 S2000 for the past 7 years and civic Si before that... This car is very different and I find myself nervous every time gear shift, traction control and 4wd happens.

I am just so used to the simple driver input and "right foot" activated traction control and "right hand" activated gear shift that when those things happen automatically it startles me. Hopefully I will get used to it soon.

Although driving it for the past few days, this will be a very comfortable long tripper. Very comfortable and we were able to put a lot of lugguage and xmas gift for everyone in the back :)

·
Registered
180 Posts
Welcome to the Forum and CONGRATS on owning one of the best cars in the world.

Glad you were able to take it on a trip, that is really where it shines best to me as well.

Yes, you'll get used to the difference in handling quickly, and wonder what you ever did without the amazing technology.

Post some pictures when you can.

·
Super Moderator
805 Posts
Welcome to the the CT forum. I guess you were Honda’s CT customer for December, LOL!

Glad you found your way to our forum. Looks like you have always been a Honda fan. I played with lots of CB’s from the lowly 50 to the 1300 when I was the editor at Clymer for many years. I still miss the bikes but my wife finds them too dangerous now. My wife insists that I only drive something with 4 wheels on the ground. Hmmm..... I wonder if a motorcycle with training wheels could be classified as something with 4 wheels on the ground?!? ;)