Honda Crosstour Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive been drooling over this car for 5 yrs now and finally bought a 2012 EX-L, V6, AWD. 53,000 miles on it. Ive had it 6 weeks and am super excited! Now here's the problem...

I have noticed a subtle jerking, or lunging, when driving at a consistent speed, usually within the 45-80mph range. It does it with or without cruise control, and it occurs fairly frequently. I spend a lot of time on the road and had expected a smoother ride. It is irritating to me when Im driving.

Nothing changes in the control panel, no engine lights, etc. The ECO light goes on and off, which is normal, and theres really no correlation, that I've noticed. I find it difficult to believe they would design a car with VCM if it was going to compromise the ride with obnoxious lunging, shifting itself in and out of eco mode.

I haven't taken it in yet to be checked. Thought I would put it out there first and ask if this is typical behavior for this car before I go on a goose chase and/ or spend a lot of cash. It's not something I noticed when I test drove it. Is this normal for this car, or what do you think it could be? Something in the fuel delivery possibly?

·
Registered
349 Posts
Could be a problem with the fuel delivery system, or even the transmission, get it checked out, sometimes with used cars its a lottery since you have little to no idea if the previous owner was good to her or not

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5