Honda Crosstour Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, i'm pretty new to this and this is my first post. Thought i'd see if anybody else had this problem.

I've got a 2010 CT 2WD with about 29000 miles on it.

Was driving on the highway when i decided to change lanes to pass and CT wouldn't accelerate. I was going 60mph and as i stepped on the gas pedal it wouldn't accelerate and all it did was rev the engine. The engine light came on. I drove it like this for a minute and then pulled over. I turned it off and restarted. It started driving again, but for some reason (don't know if it's just in my head now), but it doesn't seem to be accelerating as quickly as it was before.

Has anybody else experienced anything like this?

·
Registered
84 Posts
Maybe a long shot, but TPS malfunction?!?

Hi all, i'm pretty new to this and this is my first post. Thought i'd see if anybody else had this problem.

I've got a 2010 CT 2WD with about 29000 miles on it.

Was driving on the highway when i decided to change lanes to pass and CT wouldn't accelerate. I was going 60mph and as i stepped on the gas pedal it wouldn't accelerate and all it did was rev the engine. The engine light came on. I drove it like this for a minute and then pulled over. I turned it off and restarted. It started driving again, but for some reason (don't know if it's just in my head now), but it doesn't seem to be accelerating as quickly as it was before.

Has anybody else experienced anything like this?
Let me first get the disclosures out first... I don't own a Crosstour!

I have a 2003 Accord, of which, I experienced similar problem.

I think it may be the TPS, or Throttle Position Sensor. Fault code P2138.