Transmission Fluid Filler Bolt or Dipstick Tube? - Honda Crosstour Forums
     Honda Crosstour Forums
Auto Insurance

Go Back   Honda Crosstour Forums > Honda CrossTour Forums > Crosstour General Discussion

CrossTourOwnersClub.com is the premier Honda Crosstour Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-06-2019, 01:04 AM   #1
ucdscott
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 11
Default Transmission Fluid Filler Bolt or Dipstick Tube?

Considering changing the AT fluid myself. Does my 2010 4WD CT have a Transmission fluid filler bolt or should new fluid be added via the dipstick tube?


If the former, does anyone have a photo or video of the filler bolt location?



Thx
ucdscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-06-2019, 03:55 AM   #2
Crashmaster
Super Moderator
 
Crashmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Kansas
Posts: 726
Default

This board has a great search function. Here is a prior post about changing the transmission fluid.

https://www.crosstourownersclub.com/...ead.php?t=3777
__________________
2015 Acura TLX w/ADV
ASE Master Tech
CSI Vehicle Forensics
Crashmaster is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2019, 03:56 AM   #3
Crashmaster
Super Moderator
 
Crashmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Kansas
Posts: 726
Default

This board has a great search function. Here is a prior post about changing the transmission fluid.

https://www.crosstourownersclub.com/...ead.php?t=3777
__________________
2015 Acura TLX w/ADV
ASE Master Tech
CSI Vehicle Forensics
Crashmaster is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Old 07-06-2019, 08:26 PM   #4
ucdscott
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crashmaster View Post
This board has a great search function. Here is a prior post about changing the transmission fluid.

https://www.crosstourownersclub.com/...ead.php?t=3777

I searched for A LONG TIME and read MANY threads, including the one you link to here and the one linked to within.


I would hardly call one post referencing filling through the "Emergency Induction Port" a definitive answer.
ucdscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:33 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.