Hello - Honda Crosstour Forums
     Honda Crosstour Forums
Auto Insurance

Go Back   Honda Crosstour Forums > Honda CrossTour Forums > New Member introduction

CrossTourOwnersClub.com is the premier Honda Crosstour Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 05-11-2019, 11:59 AM   #1
FormerSuzukiGuy

Default Hello

Hello,
As my moniker states I have been a big fan of Suzuki. In another life I was a Toyota Master Tech. For health and other reasons I left automotive for computers. I owned many Toyotas. In 2007 I bought my first Suzuki a Late 2004 XL-7. I loved it. In total my wife and I have / had 4 Suzukis. My septuagenarian mother finally gave up her '95 4Runner last September. I gave her my Grand Vitara as it was very much like her 4Runner. They always said Suzukis are just like Toyotas but much less expensive. I have to agree.

So I started looking around for a replacement. I knew I didn't want another SUV but still wanted AWD & V6. I looked at Chrysler 300s & 200s, and too many others. They either didn't fit me or had inherent problems. One time I was coming home and stopped behind this odd Honda, an Accord Crosstour.
What is that? I looked into them drove about 8, all different years and settled for a 2012 EX-L V6 AWD. I would have preferred a later model.
The Honda way of doing things has been a bit hard for me but I love the power & handling. What is really surprising is that the CT is Longer, wider, 1000lbs heavier, and gets better mileage than my Grand Vitara.

Sorry to take so long to say hello, I thought I had.
It seems life keeps getting in the way of my hobbies.

FormerSuzukiGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-11-2019, 03:17 PM   #2
Tupperware

Hello,
Welcome to the forum. It's not the busiest place but there is a lot of good intel here. I'm curious, as a Toyota Master Tech, why didn't you consider the Venza?